top of page
Search
  • Kelsey Bergey

Pasta recipes you'll want to make ASAP

Does anyone else pin a million recipes on Pinterest then only try a few? I’m so guilty of this because some require too many ingredients or more prep work than I’m willing to do. I went through my Pinterest “bites to eat” board and picked out my favorite (read made over and over again) pasta recipes, I’m all about those carbs.


At our house we love homemade mac n cheese, this one is super simple and doesn’t require many ingredients. I skip the mustard powder and only use sharp cheddar (2 cups).


Another mac n cheese because sometimes you need to mix it up a bit. I skip the mustard powder on this one as well. I once tried to skip the mozzarella cheese (because I was out of it), and I do not recommend it.


This pasta is super yummy and only requires you to use one pan (it’s true!). I recommend buying a bottle of apple wine and splitting the chicken broth amount to half broth and half wine. We always skip the salt. Here’s a link for Cajun seasoning.


This is the best (for real) alfredo sauce and SO easy to make. Only make this if you’re willing to give up on the pre-made type permanently because you won’t be able to go back. I don’t buy fresh parsley because well it will go to waste and sometimes I use plain cream cheese.

Enjoy!

Recent Posts

See All

How to start meal planning to save money

Does the thought of meal planning stress you out? I get it, sometimes I am not up for it either. But do you know what stresses me out more? NOT having a plan, getting home at 5pm and having no idea wh

Let's set up your budget.

Here’s the deal friend…If you are looking for someone to tell you how to keep a budget to the penny, I am not your girl. I love a good budget but in my world my budget is about guidance and awareness.

bottom of page